The Rock Art Network
The Rock Art Network
The Rock Art Network
Bradshaw Foundation - Latest News
Desert West Indigenous Cosmology
Monday 21 January 2019

Desert West Indigenous Cosmology - Layered Universe, Shamanistic Ancestor Deities, and Spiritual Multi-naturalism with Dr. Alan Garfinkel.

  • WEBINAR
  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019
  • 6:00pm to 8:00pm Pacific Standard Time
Dr Alan Garfinkel
Dr. Alan Garfinkel

This presentation provides the latest research on AmerIndian religious metaphor and cosmology. In this webinar Dr. Alan Garfinkel aims to provide an insight into the intricate Native ceremonial life throughout the Americas, including California, Great Basin, American Southwest and Mexico.

Article continues below
Article continues
  • SEMINAR OUTLINE
  • Desert West Native American World View
  • Layered Universe:Shamanistic Animal Bosses
  • Bighorn Sheep and the Eagle
  • Sun, Feathers, Thunderbird, and the Color White
  • Mountain Lion, Wolf, Weasel, and Snake
  • The Underworld, Wet, Dark and Black
  • Liminal Animals:Quail, Chuckwalla, Turtle, Diving Ducks
  • Summary
  • $50.00

Join the webinar:
https://archcert.black/training-webinars/4

Visit the Rock Art Engravings of the Coso Range:
http://www.bradshawfoundation.com/coso/index.php

Comment
Paleoanthropology
When Did the Early Humans Acquire a Mind?
by Bradshaw Foundation
Tuesday 23 June 2020
Genetic distance of Neanderthals & humans
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 04 June 2020
Altai Neanderthals trapped & hunted golden eagles
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 14 May 2020
Oldest H. sapien bones found in Bulgaria
by Bradshaw Foundation
Tuesday 12 May 2020
Neanderthals used flowers in mortuary rituals
by Bradshaw Foundation
Wednesday 19 February 2020
Paleo diet of roasted vegetables
by Bradshaw Foundation
Tuesday 21 January 2020
Neanderthals dived for shells to make tools
by Bradshaw Foundation
Monday 20 January 2020
The extinction of the Neanderthal
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 28 November 2019
Skull found in Greece
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 11 July 2019
Ice Age wolf found
by Bradshaw Foundation
Wednesday 12 June 2019
DNA reveals ancient migrations
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 06 June 2019
Archaeological evidence from hearths
by Bradshaw Foundation
Monday 20 May 2019
Studio Libeskind in Kenya
by Bradshaw Foundation
Wednesday 15 May 2019
Oldest footprint in the Americas
by Bradshaw Foundation
Monday 29 April 2019
DNA reveals origin of Stonehenge builders
by Bradshaw Foundation
Tuesday 16 April 2019
New research on Homo floresiensis
by Bradshaw Foundation
Thursday 14 March 2019
Follow the Bradshaw Foundation on social media for news & updates
Follow the Bradshaw Foundation
on social media for news & updates
Follow the Bradshaw Foundation on social media for news & updates
Follow the Bradshaw Foundation
on social media for news & updates
If you have enjoyed visiting this website
please consider adding a link © Bradshaw Foundation
 
 
ROCK ART NETWORK
Rock Art Network Bradshaw Foundation Getty Conservation Institute
The Final Passage
by Rock Art Network
4 May 2020
PALEOANTHROPOLOGY
Bradshaw Foundation Donate Friends
Support our work & become a
Friend of the Foundation
 
 
Bradshaw Foundation Facebook
 
Bradshaw Foundation YouTube
Bradshaw Foundation iShop Shop Store
Bradshaw Foundation iShop Shop Store
Bradshaw Foundation iShop Shop Store